Hayter powers to British TT title

14 Oct 2021

Hayter powers to British TT title

Related riders

British National Championship Men's ITT: Tealby > Tealby, 44.7km.

Ethan Hayter put in a dominant performance to become the new British time trial champion.

Hayter put in a time of 56:41 to win the 44.7km test by 37 seconds from Dan Bigham and James Shaw (both Ribble-Weldtite) with a consistent pace from the start of the time trial. 

Hayter stole an early march on his rivals, quickly amassing a lead of 20 seconds at the first intermediate checkpoint.

On the second of the three laps of the Lincolnshire course, Hayter's lead was reduced to nine seconds, but he was able to push on and extend his lead in the final to power to the national time trial title. 


Ethan Hayter 
Final result

1. Ethan Hayter (INEOS Grenadiers) 56:41
2. Dan Bigham (Ribble-Weldtite) +37"
3. James Shaw (Ribble-Weldtite) +50"